MS Dhoni nears to break Rohit's record

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 is set to begin on March 31, 2023, and the first match will be played between the Gujarat Titans and the Chennai Super Kings.

CSK captain MS Dhoni is on the verge of breaking Rohit Sharma's record of winning the most Player of the Match awards.

Sharma has won 18 awards, while Dhoni stands at 17, with the chance to level up in CSK's upcoming match against the Gujarat Titans.

Dhoni has previously led CSK to four IPL trophies and is the second most successful captain in the tournament's history.

The Gujarat Titans are the reigning champions, with Hardik Pandya leading them to the title in the previous season.

However, CSK is known for its consistency and has reached the playoffs in every IPL season, except for 2020 and 2022.

The Chennai-based franchise has a well-balanced squad this season and is a strong contender to win the title for the fifth time.

IPL Schedule 2023, Match Date & Time, Fixtures, Teams & Venue